Visual communication (on the big screen)

Obsessed as I am of late with typography (having added more than 70 typography blogs to my RSS reader) I finally watched the doc Helvetica tonight. It’s given me a lot to chew on about design in general and type treatment in particular.

Then I surfed over to Apple’s trailers to add to my queue and found a real gem of a movie from Sweden that is the film I most want to see right now. Watch the trailer for Everlasting Moments and like me you may already find yourself smitten with this heroine photographer:

Finally, I saw a well executed, short film done for some Schweppes contest that clocks in at cute but not smarmy 12 minutes. See it here if you like.

Leave a Reply

